Winners – 2015

ECI Project of the Year  2015

Winner of Large Project Category:
PM Group
Project: Glanbia Ingredients Ireland’s Belview Facility
“The judging panel was particularly impressed with the response of the project team to the need of the
client to move into a significant market opportunity, and the subsequent ‘fast-track’ nature of the project.  The panel also noted that collaboration on the approach to construction management and the contract was a credit to the client and to PM Group in making this work successfully”

Companies involved:
Client:  Glanbia Ingredients
Main Contractor: PM Group (Engineering Design & Project & Construction Management)
Vendors: Process & Packaging Design & Supply: GEA
Civil & Building Contractors: PJ Hegarty, BAM, Banagher, Techrete, Wills Bros.
Mechnanical & Electrical Contractors: Leo Lynch, Suir, Automatic Sprinkler
Process Mechanical Contractors: Radley, MSL, ACO Services
Process Electrical Contractors: Dunreidy Utility Contractors: EPS (Waste Water), Brian A. Flynn (Refridgeration) HSD (Steam).

Winner of Small Project Category:
WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
Project: Project Jigsaw / BQ4 Restart

“The juwspdging panel was particularly impressed at the level of collaboration with the client and use of the ACTIVE Principles to drive the project forward. The panel also commented on the impressive performance of the project team, management of the associated relationships, and management of change to keep the initiative moving.”

Companies involved:
Client: Marlow Foods
Main Contractor: WSP
(Project Manager, Designer, Procurement, Construction Management)
Subcontractors: Laker Vent Engineering, Tolent Construction, JBA Ltd, Rainham

Commendation for Project of the Year 2015:
Mammoet UK
Project: Stanlow Refinery

ECI Young Professional of the Year Award 2015

Winner: Ilya Nariyev, Fluor Ltd
“The judging panel was particularly impressed with the maturity demonstrated by Ilya on his projects at this early stage in his career.
The panel also noted the significant and impressive developments made in his particular areas of expertise, and as a key project team member”



Winner: Stephen Costello, PM Group

The judging panel was particularly impressed with the excellent progression made by
Stephen at this early stage of his career. In addition to the significant contributions made to
his projects and project teams, the panel also noted his ambassadorial work undertaken
within the industry and his involvement in ECI’s Young Professionals Task Force.”

Commendation for ECI Young Professional of the Year Award 2015:
Matthew Fitzgerald, Fluor Ltd

Commendation for ECI Young Professional of the Year Award 2015:
Sam Dinnis, Fluor Ltd

Award for Honorary Fellow of ECI

Presented to: David Edwards